317.927.7186

Reviews

DIRTY. STINKING. HONEST.

Testimonials

“I have had very positive experiences with L.D. Smith Plumbing Company. The owner is a man of integrity and vision and he has tremendous plumbing and business skills. Your home will be in excellent hands if you call L.D. Plumbing.”

Mark, 04/16/2015

“ ‘Thank you,’ seems inadequate for the job Kevin and Mark did for us. We met about 10:45 (ish) and they did things no one else has done the past two weeks, and put in a sewer trap in about five hours. Mark is one of the most knowledgeable plumbers we’ve had the past two weeks; took pictures—no one else had done that, was so polite, considerate, attentive, competent, that I was completely at ease leaving him and Kevin to do the job while I went back to work. The work was performed so well, so neat, and we signed a service contract.   I’d already spent about $700 trying to find the issue, but the money we paid your firm was the best value I’ve had in a LONG time.  Kevin was new, but so polite, pleasant, able to follow Mark’s directions, etc.  Two weeks ago, another firm sent two “newbies” out.  They got out of the truck, I introduced myself and they looked at me; no, “hi”, no, “I’m Mark”, just looked at me.  We went into the house and after about 1.5 hours, they had to call an experienced guy who was great.   We started our weekend Friday evening, knowing that some of the fears we had about scope of project, cost, etc., were allayed.  Thank you for the prompt and courteous service.  I’ll be in touch to get the inspection scheduled, but couldn’t be more satisfied with delivery time, response, courtesy, just perfect!”

Alan, 08/03/2016

“This is the “get it done right the first time ” plumber.”

Matthew, 01/13/2017

They are most definitely five stars in my book. T.J. and team were very professional and did not waste time completing the job. They will respect your home by wearing booties EVERY TIME they go in and out. Nothing but good things to say. Will continue to use L.D. Smith Plumbing for all my future needs. Crystal is awesome also!

Bryant, 03/08/2018

L. D. Smith installed a tankless water system. Their quote was the best, timely and they spent the time thoroughly evaluating our needs.  T.J. did a wonderful job walking us through the pros and cons of the system.  Further, he found two different installation and cost options.  Would use them again!  

Richard , 03/12/2018

These guys are great. Had them out several times with different crews and we’re in and out with no issues. Installed new Hot water heater in basement and Well tank in my crawl space.

Paul M. (Facebook), 07/14/2018

I had the line to my sewer replaced as well as an exterior cleanout installed since my home lacked this.  It was a big job requiring two holes in my yard and access through my basement floor.  The team kept me informed about their progress and plans throughout the project.  They also did a great job of containing the mess while working and cleaning up once the project was finished.  I am very satisfied.

Loretta V. (Yelp), 07/27/2018

I had LD Smith into to replace a leaking bath tub faucet, and outdoor water faucet, and a softener drain line air gap on a house that I had sold and was about to close on.  Two of the three jobs were simple fixes.  The outdoor faucet was a tough repair, the HVAC duct was placed in front of the faucet, so they had to send their smallest plumber to climb up on the duct to make the repair.  Doing this saved us removing the ductwork (which would have cost several $100s).  I spoke with Lance several times to work through how they would make the repair.  He and the receptionist both went out of their way to meet our selling schedule.

Troy R. (Yelp), 08/02/2018